top of page

Hope, Peace and Joy for the holidays!

The holiday seasons are often busy for everyone. We try our best to fit in the Christmas shopping, baking, family gathering, beside all of the normal pressures of daily living. Unfortunately, we aren't given the gift of more spoons to work with. We find ourselves weary, tired to the bone, hurting, struggling, and all too aware of our differences and restrictions.

Instead of focusing on what I cannot do, I'm trying a new tactic this year. I'm giving myself the gifts of HOPE, to hopefully do enough, be enough, and give enough of myself to be happy with my circumstances. The gift of PEACE brings me enlightenment, calmness, and the insights to behold the true meaning of the season, and be able to wrap myself in the love and blessings of family and friends. Witnessing the JOY of the holidays by sitting still and admiring the view of able bodies performing the chores of Christmas tasks can lead to an appreciation void of the bitterness that can occur in place of capabilities. By simply pressing the 'mute' and 'slow down' buttons of life, and taking in the show, you may find yourself reaping the benefits of needed Hope, Peace and Joy that will keep you moving forward, as needed. Take your breaks, repsect your spoons, and appreciate the bustle for the gifts that they can be.

Tags:

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

bottom of page