top of page

The search continues in 2010...

Throughout 2010, I continued to try to recover from Fibromyalgia, and make a life for myself. The chiropractic care seemed to help, and by late 2010, I felt as 'normal' as I could, and was pretty happy with those results. I kept working, being active, having and being part of family and friends, and keeping up with a few things around the house- (though not to my higher standards- my housework slacked in 2006 upon moving into my first home and has never recovered, but I've learned new priorities).

In Novemeber, around thanksgiving, I began to develop a bit of a limp. I figured it would go away, eventually. I've always had hip troubles, so it wasn't horribly surprising. In fact, most people didn't even notice. Whew! I must admit, I've developed a pretty profound system for hiding these issues and keeping them out of the limelight. Why worry people with the details of something that you can't even figure out on your own?

I had an appointment and brain MRI with a neurologist in December, 2010, which led nowhere. Everything checked out ok, except for my sinuses, which I've never looked into.

By February of 2011, the limp was very noticeable, and I could no longer walk down the hallway at work. My husband wheeled me out of the building for the first time, and I've not been able to get my ambulation skills up to par since. I muddle through my little home unassisted, but use a walker for longer jaunts (even getting the mail) and a wheelchair for really long jaunts (such as amusement parks, zoos, malls). It was time to buckle down and demand answers. I had the naive opinion that Drs. would also want to help. Silly me...

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

bottom of page